Refilling Your Creative Well

I love movies and television to escape and to refill my creative well.

One of my all-time favorite movies that I have watched over-and-over again over the past twenty-five years is The Princess Bride. Screenplay by William Goldman and directed by Rob Reiner, The Princess Bride is a movie the whole family can enjoy. The cast is phenomenal.

Now, watching the movie is even better. The actor Cary Elwes, who played the Man in Black, has written As You Wish, a novel with delightful behind-the-scenes stories gathered from the writer, director, and cast of the movie. If you thought I was irritating to watch The Princess Bride with before, just wait until I pipe in with all my newly gained knowledge.

Leave a Reply

