In Progress

With Podcasts, learning can take place anywhere. An ah-ha awareness struck me while listening to On Being with Krista Tippett as she interviewed Carlo Rovelli. I’m paraphrasing, but in the interview, he said that science is not about what a person has learned, but instead it is about the discovery. I thought about all the times I have been frustrated with myself for not being enough (fill in the blank) worthy, knowledgeable, talented, the list goes on.

 

Fish.I had the false belief that to be an adult was to be complete as a person. I no longer believe that is true. We can and should keep on the path of discovering what makes me me and you you. That journey is why I love reading and writing. Books take me on an adventure where I learn not only about the path of a character, but it also gives me a chance to learn and grow. A book can be a mini vacation where the reader opens him or herself up to the possibilities.

Leave a comment